Sincerely

Above all, keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins. (1 Peter 4:8)

You gave birth:
2 pounds, a seedling of a baby.
Roots, readied hands willing to cut
stems waiting for growth.
Protection’s voice you spoke,
life to this flower, my mother, you chose,
never a life of withering have you sought for I-
learned compassion in love you watered with tears, sadness and joy.

By a window, you’ve always seated me,
so the Son, I can never cease to see.
For through His suffering,
I was brought into a lost world,
as you would look past my brokenness,
comforter, as only He knew you could be.

Leave a Reply

