Flowering Colors

Where I am, I shall unfold.

I wait to be sheltered in the Son,
splendorous light, heated completely.

Look at the ones surrounding you-
asking for answers, mouths scorching
& cowering becomes an earthy tradition timid bones as yours can’t seem to break.

Come, sit-rest your weariness upon shoulders unfailing.
Shh-I know the unrest shifting like rocks, waiting to be the avalanche willing you to lose timely breaths.

Jesus, rolls slowly off my tongue-
Us, you & I: married eternally,
but I can only see the weaving of a
dress unfit for a shaking body.

You look on me with grace,
lifting the veil patiently,
up, to reflect Light
given by You alone.

Leave a Reply

