Build Up One Another With Words-Day 1

Today, I’m embarking on a journey. A journey to follow Jesus in using my words to tell a story. His story. My story. I need to be more open and honest with myself, and thanks to Speak Love: Making Your Words Matter by Annie Downs (more info here), I’m more certain this blog will not only help change how I use my words, but I pray it will help others in speaking with love, and have no fear of regret.

This blog was created with the intent to spark my love for writing again. That comes easiest for me in poetry. (Okay, not always, but most of the time.) For some time now, I’ve been wanting to just open myself up to letting people see me beyond the poetry. I’m talking real, honest, raw truths about myself that I have a hard enough time writing, let alone saying to people that know me.

I guess what I’m trying to say is this will be like an open diary to Jesus, myself, and anyone who wishes to know me more. Don’t worry, there will still be poetry, but for now this is something I have to do.

Take this journey with me. you never know, God just may spark something in you. Join me tomorrow as I talk about words power of us, and I go about fighting that power.

Verse to ponder: Reckless words pierce like a sword, but the tongue of the wise brings healing. -Proverbs 12:18

Leave a Reply

