A Movement Forward

I’ve been reading this book. It’s about finding the whitespace of your soul. Resting. And finding what makes you, you.

Today, I finished the tenth chapter, titled, “The Bookcase. Moving Things.”
The part of the chapter that spoke to me was: Is God calling you to something that feels too hard? Are you struggling to understand how to walk the everyday while holding the reality of your dreams in one hand and the reality of your circumstances in the other?

And Jesus speaking: Live as my beloved. Lay your heart bare with me.

At the end of the chapter, there is always a Whitespace Prompt. For this chapter, it is to get “beloved” ideas. The first one that popped into my was to release a book of poetry.

One of my dreams is to be published in a print magazine. I love being apart of The Reflection, but I’ve always had this dream of holding my own collection of poetry in my hands. It’s not something I really give thought to. More of split second thought because I don’t know how to go about doing this.

After reading this chapter and talking to my dad earlier today, I want to take a risk and make this into a reality.

Since a lot of my poems are on my blog, I want to take the best pieces (and some of my favorites), and maybe some new ones, and put them into a book.

What are your favorites? Comment below! And has anyone used Createspace or know of other ways to independently publish?

Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

