Foggy Wonder

Author’s Note: Inspired by this post this morning. Thanks, Shawn! 🙂

IMG_0877.JPG

I woke up,
sat up & said to my mother:
I’d like to get some sleep
without constant chaos.

I said, I don’t want this to come off
as a complaint.

There is so much stuff.

Cats.
Clothes.
Dishes.
Silverware.
Cups.
Chickens.
A pig.
A dog.
People.
Voices.
Cars.
Coming.
Leaving.
Door opening.
Door closed.
Words.
Sentences.

Hey.
How are you?
Good.
Oh woe is Julia.
Just another day in the life of me.
Last two sentences are teasing
from dear old brother.
I love you.

Chocolate sticks set on my nightstand unexpectedly from my sister.
Mother giving me a bowl of fruit.
Grapes.
Blueberries.
Raspberries.
Chocolate peanut butter ice cream from my brother last night.
“Hey, I was thinking of you on the way home.” Dad. Cheddar cheese combos. Friday. “Oh, she’s got a little spring in her step now.” Dad Saturday. New laptop. Sitting still.

The prayer I read Friday.

Oh, God, move.

Read in the passenger seat
of a parked car.
Written longing
finally connecting
my heart.

I want to cry.
Laugh. Cry.
Run. Sit. Dance.
Twirl. Cry.

Cry.
I never knew.
Cry.
I don’t understand
Cry.
I’m tangled up
in this morning’s sheets.
Crying.
On this porch.
In this rocking chair.

My heart.

I’m falling
shaking
quivering
aching
longing
excited
weepy
joying
over
whelmed
lost
lucid
passioned

held close,
wrapped
in His arms.

Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Foggy Wonder

Leave a Reply

