Always Will

IMG_0886.JPG

I cannot espouse
this lack of knowing, with desire
I experience wanting Your face
before mine today.

I don’t want to rationalize.
Wonder.
Reason.
Find logic.

I walked the narrow path
leaves & twigs giving crunch
beneath my crooked feet.

You found me in the crevice
between gathered trees.
A turn to my right, I, warmly welcomed in Your love.

I met You
overwhelmed
sorrow
confusion
numb
pain.

I closed my eyes-
thankfulness falling
off tongue to atmosphere.

Thank You for loving me.

I continue up the steep hill,
coming to this quiet place
where You whisper:

Darling, we have no end.

Leave a Reply

