Faith, Full

I.
Faith is opening up.

II.
My eyes take in his words.

If that is who you are, be just that.

In my heart I utter.

Someone who rambles on about Jesus?

Someone who’s heart is breaking?

Exploding?

Burning?

Weeping?

All at the same time?

III.

I’m not crazy.

I’m quiet.

I’m calm.

Listening for the voices

who tell me: you should stop

being so happy, joyous even.

You don’t get it for long anyway.

Why enjoy?

IV.

At midnight,

I am looking

deeply at a flower.

Pink petaled

in front of a blue sky

farther than I will travel.

All I think:

behold me, I am acceptance

with joy.

I laugh.

Oh how You know me.

V.

I want to cry.

The next picture is a sunrise,

or sunset. The line dividing the sky

looks as if God is going to speak:

My child, even from this distance

I love you. I love you. I love you.

Miles and miles away.

VI.
I try to sleep.

I cannot.

India is on my brain.

A friend pressing a message

through unspoken, captivating

beauty hushing my quickened heart.

VII.
You are a whiff of lovely.

Leave a Reply

