Your Blue Eyed Beloved

IMG_0870.JPG

I’m holding on to this promise:

You have engraved my name

upon Your palm,

never forgetting the way

I delight when You show Yourself.

Jesus.

Better a beautiful day with You,

than one thousand among the wicked.

Your presence glows in sun rays.

Lilts from every birdsong.

Tree branches lifted high,

glorifying You only.

Fighter for my affection.

My eyes on You.

My tongue confessing truth beheld:

I am a God girl.

You lead my steps closer

toward Your will: Your Beloved,

Unafraid to do life big

no matter how small

my contribution may seem

from everyone who doubts

with You, dreams come true.

You’re not just a friend,

You’re my father.

You’re my Beloved,

finding my face so amazing,

daring stare an eternity’s time.

Leave a Reply

