Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I was nominated by http://soulfuloutpour.wordpress.com/2014/09/23/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/ for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Thank you for nominating me! 🙂

sisterhoodoftheworldbloggersaward

The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions they have given you.

4. Nominate ten people.

5. Make up ten new questions for them to answer.

My Questions:

1. What do you want your legacy to be?

In all honesty, I’ve never thought about leaving a legacy. I know that many people today shoot for fame, money, and glory. I’ve never wanted to live that way. I will admit, I sometimes (okay all the the time) want approval for this. Approval that I’m still loved even though the path I’m on isn’t exactly what others hoped for me. Let me be real, I want approval for everything. I want the world to approve me, but I don’t. I don’t want the dumfounded looks, pain, confusion, or anything else to stop me from falling in love with with Jesus. That’s what I want to leave behind. My love for my Beloved.

2. What does love mean to you?

Love is sacrifice without fear of reaction. I read a book called, Hinds Feet on High Places.Theres a part in the book where The Shepherd talk to Much-Afraid about the waterfalls of the High Places. He explains how these waterfalls know no other way, but to give, give, give to the Valley of Humiliation. They do so joyously. This is love to me. To give selflessly of yourself to someone over and over again in whatever you can.

3. When have you felt most alive?

This is going to sound weird (well, maybe only to me). When I’ve felt most alive isn’t a particular moment, but a collective of  moments in this valley I’m currently living in. I have never seen Jesus as clearly as I have here, Through all the tears, the wondering, the emptiness. The loneliness. He’s been right there, holding my right hand. I’ve seen Him in the friend who drove 8 hours to spend 2 days with me. In the rain storms. In the sunshine He spills over me. The friends I’ve met through joining The Reflection magazine. One of those friends, Megan, driving an hour to get me so we could see Jamie Grace in concert. Meeting Jamie Grace. The friends I’ve made through this blog. 🙂 I’ve felt most alive with Him.

4. What do you think of the world as it is now?

The world is broken. In my own life, I’ve seen the division. The way one wrong word or sentence tears people apart. Deception. How it’s easier to hide behind your brokenness, instead of stepping into it and declaringL Yes, I’m broken and that’s okay because I’m human. I’m tired of going alone. I need a friend. Only then can we stop striving. Stop competing. Stop showing another person up as if we’re better. Stop believing EVERY lie that this is all there is, so we better live now as we’re told, see everyone else. I wish everyone, including myself believed the truth: there’s no flaw in us. He saw what He had made, and it was good.
We are GOOD AS IS. And I know God is doing everything to show me this. So He can show someone else through me. 🙂 There is hope. 🙂

5. What is your favorite song and why?

My favorite song at this moment: Every Little Bit of Lovely by Jamie-Grace. I struggle with being not enough. This song is God’s reminder I am for Him.

6. What is blogging to you?

Blogging for me is sharing my life and finding a community of people who support, encourage and love me for me. Even if I never get to meet them personally face to face, I’m thankful God led me to WordPress, to let me fall in love with poetry again, and let me encourage other people along the way. And make some beautiful friends.

7. If you could have any superpower what would it be and why?

Sometimes I wish had the ability to type faster. There are always so many thoughts going on in my head, I wish my fingers could keep up. It must have something to do with being a writer. Wonder what you would call that?

8. What are you most passionate about?

Jesus and words. The more I learn how Jesus speaks, the more I learn how to use words.

9. Who is your inspiration?

My inspiration Jesus. Every single person He’s placed in my life, from my family, friends in real life/on this blog, people I’ve encountered, like a waiter/waitress, or anyone I’ve came across in my life, has shown me more of Him who loves me.

10. What is the most valuable life lesson you have ever learned?

It’s never a mistake to shoot for your dreams, even when they don’t happen exactly in your time frame, or how you expect. You’re in the light of the greatest Star there will ever be.

Nominees:

1. http://trishamugo.com

2. https://lightthelie.wordpress.com

3. http://messyjoyfull.wordpress.com

4. http://meglynch203.wordpress.com

5. http://meganelizabethmorales.wordpress.com

6. http://beautifullifewithcancer.com

7. http://myislandhomeblog.wordpress.com

8. http://daughterbydesign.wordpress.com

9. http://desertroseinbloom.wordpress.com

10. http://brandyalainescott.wordpress.com

Questions:

1. What are you most afraid of?

2. Has there ever been a time when you believed in failure?

3. Favorite book?

4. Favorite artist? Why?

5. What do you turn to for encouragement?

6. Favorite song at this moment?

7. Best quality in a friend?

8. Do you like imagine Bob & Larry whenever you pick up tomatoes & cucumbers?

9. Who inspires you? Why?

10. Favorite Disney movie?

3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

