love you, muzz

IMG_0942

Dear Brother;

Today, I was sad, more confused.

I was thinking about how the way could be

opened for Him to me. Or meto Him.

Or Paul to me. I asked God,

“What does this mean?”

My phone buzzed.

I sighed, looked,

saw the three words

that bring God more beautiful

lately. The way He whispers a promise,

even through you.

Love you fuzz.

So simple.

Pure.

Thank you for making me smile,

believe my life isn’t mistaken.

I am remembered,

when I least expect it.

I hope.

Author’s Note: For Kate’s five minute friday prompt: dear. Check it out. 🙂

2 thoughts on “love you, muzz

Leave a Reply

