& faces color peach again

He says this grief
is apart of me–I
have to understand
this. I understand
eating chili for dinner
tonight, reminds me
asking you for another bowl
every time weather was
too bad. Today’s rain
would’ve ached your bones–
never get old, Julia. Grandma,
I’ll get old in age & body, but
hope my soul stays tender child.
I’ll watch Golden Girls, knowing
you won’t let the theme song play
until The View cuts off another sitcom laugh because serious, shock & worry take us in bondage before
humor can crack frown lines up–

Leave a Reply

