shine unmistakable 



I know I can’t be a light unless I turn my face to you.

Song lyrics curtesy of Sara Groves, You Are The Sun. This is one of my absolute favorite songs of hers right now. And where I am in the middle of grief, this is what God keeps asking me  even in my hestistancy. But it’s a comfort to know He loves my making him into a sunflower’s head, minus the dark center.

And thank you Sara, for always honest lyrics I can’t stop singing. Or hearing sung in my head.

Leave a Reply

