warm away the sorrow 

  

And all that I can do is just converse with you/back against the cross of grace is nothing new.” A thief & three nails–Matthww Mole

The words underneath the lips (which kind of look like a sinking ship) say: Jesus, you don’t need me but you want me–lost, tired, & daily face to face with my depravity – 

I kept trying to draw whatever comes into my head for a different song, but I was called back to this one. I can’t draw lips or mouths. And I find myself continuously drawing suns and bodies of water. I think I must envision that grace. What I will never wrap my head around, but slowly becoming enchanted by. 

His want to love me.

Leave a Reply

