answer me–

again i sit 

with your promises

upon my lips–you

do not forsake, nor

abandon your child.

if i am still, you are

fighting my impatience.

be still & know

you are God–

my abba whom 

I cry out, please,

where are you?

the windows closed

& clouds dark, comfort

your people. tell them 

they no longer need be

sad. for though the punishment 

has laid heavy, you forgive them–me. 

silence deafens, your ear never

closed to thee, when will you hold

us to your chest & lead us pastures 

green, weary no longer our spring?

Leave a Reply

