fold with your honey 

she asks if

i want water.

i arise from 

blanketed grass,

yes. she does not

push out the chair

before i beg, God,

please don’t me afraid 

of your creatures–oh,

please. i scream fear,

hearing the buzz inside 

my ear. are you being

harassed? yes, i say,

still in my soul; scared

in my flesh. don’t move,

calmly she walks down 

two sets of stairs, bumble 

touching skin. pulling me 

up, shh spreads across 

her face, the bee guards 

our way to the stairs,

turning us in peace–
Author’s Note: Jesus is doing a complete 360 on my heart. I love him so much…he’s going to make me crazy. Already is.

  

Leave a Reply

