peace comes over her soul 

move it, buddy.

she says, pointing

to a bug i can’t see

through grass my mind

isn’t settled on. i am singing

about heaven being my home

& she goes quiet, listening or

watching this no friend of her’s

leave melody behind–
Author’s note: God is teaching me to sing, laugh, love. He’s driving me crazy. I know I keep saying this, but it’s amazing me to watch how I want to talk about God and his love for me. It’s overwhelming to say the least.

Especially in the grass while you’re singing and bugs want to be close, but they leave while you praise God a little louder, and the sun shines on you.

Peace.

2 thoughts on “peace comes over her soul 

Leave a Reply

