dear savior, truth is

i’m tired from another

night anxiety got 

the best of me. 

God, when i 

breathe, my

chest clenches.

i hear kindness–

“trust his heart.”

“He will reveal in time.”

“praying for you.”

in the back of my mind.

grace midst transparency

i can’t hide. these ugly

lies find me in the quiet:

you are alone. you have no time.

you have to figure everything out

on your own, right now. i’ve heard

you whisper, surrender. no gun 

points to my forehead, inciting

fear, but your word before my ear–

i have redeemed you. you are mine,

Julia.

2 thoughts on “dear savior, truth is

Leave a Reply

