rever.

I dream of making you smile,

falling into Your arms, Your

laughter against my eardrum.

My child, you’ve done so well

with all the earthy sorrow–I’ve 

watched you cry yourself in the 

dark, wanting to know why why 

why. but now, here, I can hold you 

close fo 

fmf prompt: dream. I think this my dream, more than writing or someone buying drawing of mine. Though I want those, too, I think one of my dreams I just realized is to be on a bunch of authors launch teams. It’s something about supporting others that write too, that’s getting to me. That I get help in this way. But more than that, my dream is being in Jesus’ arms.

6 thoughts on “rever.

  1. I love your poem, especially how it addresses the emotions we will have when we are with Jesus versus the sorrow that we so often feel her on earth as we serve our Lord.

Leave a Reply

