be my small one

God,
here am i

fading along 

with the sun.
bring me word

of your love. for

this day has brought 

a bruised leg bone
with a frozen sausage,

Chorizo chilling skin &

two disappointments I 

didn’t expect tear over.
no is your protective hand

against my wearing flesh,

begging answer, why, Lord?

but i know, if you give this desire 
& I’ll forget your name along 

with my own. i’ll run after another 

word to verify your past confession:

I’m drawing you in, darling. 

Leave a Reply

