emptying with me

above me rests 
a clear blue sky

& puffy clouds,

same as my eyes
from a night coming

into morning, weeping 

over your love. God,
how you came through 

the wilderness in my mind,

blue sash walking out from 

fog, without word. 
sitting down, a flash

illuminates scar against 

your cheek–the world 

gave you, me. your 
hair touches your eye.

sweat, no, tears fall,

i still love you. i can’t 

leave you, no matter
what you do to me.

& then all goes 

black. i pray: father,

who is in Heaven,
hallowed be your name.

your kingdom come,

your will be done

on earth as it is in
Heaven. give us

this day our daily bread

& forgive us our trespasses,

as we forgive those who 
trespasss against us. 

& lead us not into temptation,

but deliver us from evil. for 

yours is the power & glory
forever & ever. amen.

my soul trembles beneath

the weight of your light

entering my soul, mirroring 
white out the window.

Leave a Reply

