in confession

David said,
wait (here?)
passionately for
the Lord.

in the aftermath
of my sin—the one
that is heavy darkness
in my chest.

God, I was pulled
under. let imaginative
lust sink me. I cried
finding my breath

aga

fmf prompt: here. I can’t believe it’s already  Friday. I keep thinking we’re at the end of August when it’s only the beginning. Oh it’s been a long week. I miss sleep.  Hearing voices in your head that wake you up at night is disturbing. Especially when they sound like they’re crying..Satan is coming harder with the temptation and I keep falling and crying to God.

I understand now what Paul said being in want & being content & he can do all things through Christ who gives him strength. It’s something to still be able to type and draw and read (and retain what I’ve been reading..) He’s doing it all for me because I feel I’m walking in another planet. Maybe the non-existent Pluto.

8 thoughts on “in confession

  1. Praying for you, friend! Praying for Peace and Rest to fall like rain… soaking and saturating and healing all the dry places! xoxo

  2. May God bless you and May you dwell in His perfect peace. May your sleep be sweet and may no weapon formed against you prosper.

    The enemy is tricky, but thankfully we have the power of God within us to defeat his every move. Greater is He who is in me, than he that is in the world. Praise God!!!

    Nice to meet you through Five Minute Friday.

    Kimmie
    Mama to 8
    One homemade and 7 adopted

Leave a Reply

