spreading love to the waiters as I

You show me
my low position,
composing gaze

on yellow butterfly.
fluttering holds me—
Hi! the wings wave

& then disappear.
I am left in love,
silently hoping

Your touch will be
lighter than the flight
carrying this bright friend

away-

for the last 3 days, I’ve seen this yellow butterfly fly by me while sitting on the deck. each time has been when I’ve been real sad or confused. this last week i’ve emailed two newspapers, asking if I could publish my review of Simply Tuesday (half of & here’s a reading of the intro, chapter 1 by Emily, incase you’re still unsure ;)) in their non-existent review sections. Terrifying, yet exciting is the only way to describe it. Also out of my comfort zone because the review is a bit personal, but thats how I related to the book, so I can’t really change that. some part of me wonders if that’s okay. Like if there is some formula I need to follow. I

I kind of just went with it/ Guess I’ll have to trust God knows what he’s doing. I wouldn’t have thought of that on my own. I’ve been following whatever I’m told needs done/ And the launch manager said no idea is stupid, so we’ll see. 🙂

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15:13 I felt that way about the second newspaper and the butterfly I saw before I emailed the launch manager, made me go: “Look, the butterfly!” I felt 5 inside.

Ah, God, you’re beautiful.

2 thoughts on “spreading love to the waiters as I

Leave a Reply

