& the Son beams upon you

Oklahoma girl,

we’re under the same sky 
but the sun always seems

to be lighting you.

I watch from a distance

wondering if Heaven

exploded within you,

because you are beautiful.

For my Oklahoma friend, who always has her eyes on the sky. You are a treasure in my life. And don’t you know, you are beautiful? Thank you for always making me smile, laugh, and listening to my rambles. I’m so glad we’re full of Sprite 😉

One thought on “& the Son beams upon you

  1. Thank God for Sprite! Mike sure knows what he’s doing! I love this Sweet One and You of course! ❤ You are beautifulerer since we are making up words I would like to use this one! 😀 ❤ And it's true about you!

Leave a Reply

