let the evil pass from me 

I doubt I can sit

at your table with 

A straight face because

Jesus, the leaves before me
& so does their love and I want 

to cry. How do you look in my eyes 

And see the light you give me, 

burning to make this right? My 

inside screams the groans you keep. 

The ones incoherent. I am a sinner 

who is learning quiet submission to 

**fmf: doubt. This is the second poem I’ve written this week that’s made me well inside. I haven’t written poetry like this in a long time. Also, I thought today was Thursday..

3 thoughts on “let the evil pass from me 

  1. I too feel so inadequate to come before an amazing and holy God. What is more amazing is to know that He loves us even when we are complete failures because Jesus came before we even wanted to know Him! Your poetry is beautiful and honest!

Leave a Reply

