world won’t topple me

Even as I cry holding the danimal yogurt close

To my lips – I hear you say

Be thankful for this, my child.

It will be okay. You will smile again- I promise. Come, rest.

And I stand, feeling weak. I need 

You, Abba. I need Your hand to

remind what is to spin and laugh 

As if the cares of this w

Fmf: rest.

I did a lot of crying yesterday. I felt like at any moment, i was going to burst into a million pieces over friends pain, my own pain. Everything made me just want to sit and cry. I don’t understand why even the smallest thing makes me want to cry, unless God is breaking me open to his love. So gently, too.

Sitting still to be loved is hard.

2 thoughts on “world won’t topple me

  1. Thank you for sharing honestly where you are in this season. It is inspiring that you recognize God at work in you, even in pain. Thanks also for sharing this beautiful song. I am hearing it for the first time. Visiting from FMF. Blessings.

    • You’re welcome ☺️ it is amazing to me how God is a little more noticeable in the pain, than when I’m happy. Or maybe there’s a deeper longing, but I’d like to know he is present in both not only sorrow. I hope you enjoyed the song. God bless you. ❤️

Leave a Reply

