my failings once again

This morning

I read the psalm, 

& a song plays in 

my head: some trust

in chariots, some trust 

in horses. But we will trust 

in the name of the LORD. and

I think of how much I need Your

help, LORD. Send reinforcements. 

Directions.

Guidance. Wisdom. For as I 

sit here alone in the silence

I feel the anxiety rise; anxiety 

I need consolation from. I am 

tired of the voices in my head 

repeating the chorus of 

Fmf: help.
I love this prompt today. I’ve been begging God for some this week. Or rather, gentleness. What I love while I beg is the way I’m suddenly desiring to talk to him a lot. Sit with him even if I only utter thoughts, or seriously nervous. He is bringing a lot to the forefront lately.

One of those things: I’m afraid of him. So very, very afraid. I want to know him but if he gives me opportunity, I’m so hesitant, I second guess everything. Which I think is why, this psalm came up today.

But we will trust in the name of the LORD.

Can’t get it out of my head.

2 thoughts on “my failings once again

  1. I really love this. The raw authenticity and the vulnerability. This speaks to my heart, the constant tension of the voices in our heads and what He is trying to say over and above them. It is beautiful and so encouraging!

    • Thank you. 🙂 I’m glad it encouraged you. The tension of what I hear and what He is trying to say gets muffled to the point I am second guessing a lot, so I’m right there with you. May we both grow to know He is gentle, peace, and always brings hope in the midst of chaos and confusion. ❤️

Leave a Reply

