than my sorrows.

Lord, I have been in this 

pit for so long.

I look up & think,

I’ll try climbing out.

What I put my hand 

To seems to make me

Slip & fall til I am flat on

my back in a surrender.

& I think You will come with

fire and swipe me out with all

the negative thoughts I can’t seem to 

clear my thoughts of.

You say your kindness leads to 

repentance. Please lift me out so I can 

sing more 
fmf: lift.

I feel like the last few weeks have been a test for me. A test of faith. That God will lift my head, put a new song in my mouth, restore what the locusts have eaten, give me a garment of praise instead of these mourning clothes. That He is the best out of all these things that keep on distracting. He is faithful.

He is faithful to pull me into His Word. To hold me when I don’t anymore except that I’m tired and weary and can’t believe I bought a bible that I keep getting distracted reading but still find myself opening it and wanting to soak in a word. A phrase. Something.

Today, that is, He helps me and my heart is filled with joy. Psalm 28.

4 thoughts on “than my sorrows.

    • Surrendering is hard. It’s hard not knowing what is on the other side of that surrender when it feels like more waiting and fear you’re doing something. Praying God helps us both continue to surrender and gives us His joy.

      And I have to share this song because I love this artist and the song helps:

      http://youtu.be/iOYjNWHiotk ❤️

    • Thank you!
      I’m not very good at it either, especially noticing how I want to grab at things and force God to make it work. He doesn’t work that way and he knows best. I love what you said, about God taking you the way you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

