To delight in God.

Being apart of the launch team, I’ve had the opportunity to read this book early… but I’m not even to the 20th story yet.

Breathing Eden is a collection of 40 stories/prayers of 40 fictional women who are desperately seeking God, and God’s responses. The stories touch on depression, marriage, healing, desire, etc.

I never expected to connect with almost every woman so far and have God’s responses back personally touch me. Some of my favorite quotes from God and as part of a prayer from a story, inspired me to make graphics that helped me see God in a tangible way.

I love how after each story, there is a space to write a prayer in response to God, questions to go deeper, a trust exercise, and prayer. This book is not one you can rush through, but one I’ve found you can need to take day by day and let God delight in you.


Watch as you delight in him more, too. If you subscribe to Loop devotionals, this will be like having them everyday until you finish the book!

Leave a Reply

