style smile to ignite me again.

I come here 

to the kitchen table

again, to find you.

Abba, to connect 

with you. As a child

asks for their favorite 

meal: I feast on your word:

Keep me safe, o God. In my ears I hear, 

for He who promised is faithful. Hope,

come life up again, give me 

a spirit lift, a turbo st

fmf: connect.
A new year. A new word. A rediscovery of an artist that I cannot turn off.

Delight. I tried to write this on my Buddha board, one of the gifts my sister gave me for Christmas. I only used once and the frustration came quick but receeded as I realized this might be one of the best gifts. It’s one of Jesus’ subtle reminders, hey, relax. I don’t expect you to be so serious with it. I’m not as serious with you. 

Yes, Jesus, I want to say, but do you feel the tension inside?! What if I break it? Look. 😂 I really am hard on myself. The brush had a stray bristle & I almost had a breakdown. 

But this year, I’m going to try to delight in God as much in the hard and more in the good. I really need to work on both. And I’m praying as I do, he’ll draw close.

“The LORD directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭37:23‬ ‭NLT‬

May this be true of this year, Abba, as you teach me to delight in you.

4 thoughts on “style smile to ignite me again.

    • Thank you for the reminder, Jody. ❤️ Thank you — I got a little more creative with it today and got excited when what I drew looks like a face. Yep, I can’t ignore those scripture snacks 😋

Leave a Reply

