sound so sad 

God, come here again. Give me a visit from a smiling friend. Wrap me up gently in your arms for I am tired. So tired. But i keep rising up to sit here and wait for you to come. To lift my eyes to your eyes, they are filled with so much compassion and mercy. I don’t care much why notes don’t sound the same – whybtheyball

Fmf: visit.

It’s so weird that five minute Friday will have it’s own space starting next week. It’s good. The change will take some getting used to though. 

I’m really trying to find the humor in my “whybtheyball” or what I’m even talking about in this letter except that I’m tired and want time with a friend in person or God or both. I was writing to music so I think I got lost in it for a minute. Shocker. 

Today in Whispers of Rest by Bonnie Gray, there’s a challenge for today’s devotional to do something that makes me smile. Typically music makes me feel happier, but today not so much. It just made me really focus on the suggested songs that played, both from psalm 130 about the depths of despair and waiting.
God, please help me to wait on You because I’m losing hope. And yet still holding on. You will restore all the locusts have eaten and are doing more than I ask or think even when I don’t acknowledge it or can’t see it. I know it’s okay to cry out because David did, but it’s hard for me right now because I’m tired of crying and waiting and confusion. Thank you the stuffed and candy my sister just brought me back from the zoo. Help me keep praising you. Thank you. Amen.


Yes, panda, we’re going to the watering Word. 

6 thoughts on “sound so sad 

  1. So glad I get to visit you. I so know what it is like to want a friend and to not know what you want at times also. I know sadness, but I don’t know yours. Yours is unique to you. I do know that Jesus knows though and He cares and He is there. Don,’t give up hope! I will be talking to God for you this week. I am visiting from #48.

  2. Julia, you moved me to tears. You hang in there, and don’t give up hope. Keep taking the next step, and the one after that. You’re in the fog, yeah, but there IS a God, and He’s walking by your side.

    You may not be able to see Him, or hear the sound of His sandals (does He wear Birkenstocks?) on the ground. But He’s there, He cares, and He loves you.

    So do we.

    #1 at FMF this week.

    http://blessed-are-the-pure-of-heart.blogspot.com/2017/05/your-dying-spouse-315-victory-fmf.html

    • Andrew, thank you for the encouragement and making me laugh about God wearing Birkenstocks 😂 it is something I have to keep doing to lift myself, find things that make me laugh. God does a good job bringing things that will.

      Thank you for the way you love in our community. I can definitely see Him in you. ☺️

Leave a Reply

